Get in touch

Contact Form Loader

Hours of Operation

The Adoption Center
Due to the ongoing uncertainly of COVID-19 we are serving guests on a first come first served basis with limited building capacity.

Monday and Tuesday - Closed
Wednesday through Friday - 1PM-6PM
Saturday and Sunday 11AM-6PM

Wellness Clinic Hours
Visit our Wellness Clinic Page

The shelter is closed to the public on the following days for the remainder of this year:

Sunday, April 4th - Easter
Monday, May 31st - Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4th - Independence Day
Monday, September 6th - Labor Day
Thursday, November 25th - Thanksgiving Day
Saturday & Sunday - December 25th and 26th - Christmas
Saturday, January 1st, 2022 - Happy New Year!

Contact Us

Address: 6717 Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN 37919
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 51723 Knoxville, TN 37950

Main number: 865-573-9675
Fax: 865-588-6840

Department Email Ext.
Adoption Center - including questions regarding items donated for our animalsadoption@humanesocietytennessee.org103
PetHelp Program - including Wellness Clinic & Pet Food Pantrypethelp@humanesocietytennessee.org
Traveling Tails Transport Programtravelingtails@humanesocietytennessee.org115
Foster Programfoster@humanesocietytennessee.org100
Volunteer Programvolunteer@humanesocietytennessee.org117
Accounts Payableaccountspayable@humanesocietytennessee.org
Media Inquiriespr@humanesocietytennessee.org107
Donor Inquiriescparas@humanesocietytennessee.org107
Event Requestsoutreach@humanesocietytennessee.org117

Join our mailing list!