Get in touch

Contact Form Loader

Hours of Operation

The Adoption Center
Due to the ongoing uncertainly of COVID-19 we are serving guests on a first come first served basis with limited building capacity.

Monday and Tuesday - Closed
Wednesday and Thursday - 1PM-6PM
Friday thru Sunday 11AM-6PM

Wellness Clinic Hours
Visit our Wellness Clinic Page

The shelter is closed to the public on the following holidays for the remainder of the year:

Thursday, November 25th - Thanksgiving Day
Saturday & Sunday - December 25th and 26th - Christmas
Saturday, January 1st, 2022 - Happy New Year!

Contact Us

Address: 6717 Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN 37919
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 51723 Knoxville, TN 37950

Main number: 865-573-9675

Department Email
Adoption Center - including questions regarding items donated for our animalsadoption@humanesocietytennessee.org
PetHelp Program - including Wellness Clinic & Pet Food Pantrypethelp@humanesocietytennessee.org
Traveling Tails Transport Programtravelingtails@humanesocietytennessee.org
Foster Programfoster@humanesocietytennessee.org
Volunteer Programvolunteer@humanesocietytennessee.org
Accounts Payableaccountspayable@humanesocietytennessee.org
Media Inquiriespr@humanesocietytennessee.org
Donor Inquiriesdevelopment@humanesocietytennessee.org
Event Requestsoutreach@humanesocietytennessee.org

Join our mailing list!